Clockfire is an independent Australian theatre company who create highly visual and physical performance through a process of intensive collaboration led by Artistic Director, Emily Ayoub. The work incorporates the skills of artists from an array of disciplines who collectively contribute to the creative process. As an ensemble, some members have studied at the Jacques Lecoq Theatre School in Paris and this training has heavily influenced the ensemble's process of creating original devised theatre.

The company was founded in 2012.


Artistic Director Emily Ayoub

Associate Directors Alicia González & Kate Worsley

Ensemble Artists Emily Ayoub, Madeline Baghurst, Mine Cerci, Alicia González, Amanda McNamara

(Design Collaborator), Catherine Parle, Ben Pierpoint (Sound Composition), Gareth Rickards, Laura

Turner, Tony Weir, Kate Worsley & Arisa Yura

Founding Members Emily Ayoub, Roze Delaney, Gareth Rickards & Kate Worsley